District Award of Merit

The District Award of Merit is a council award presented by districts just as the Silver Beaver Award is a national recognition presented by councils. It can be presented to any registered adult volunteer who has provided outstanding service at the district level.

Multiple leaders of Troop 701 have been honored with the District Award of Merit:

  • Leslie Moder, 2015.
  • Nancy Kachmarik, 2004.
  • Donald E. Young,  2002.
  • Charles F. Williams, 2001.
  • Douglas J. Dittman, 2000.
  • Joseph F. Wollet, 2000.
  • Daniel Estrem, 1992.
  • Mark Reinbrecht, 1986.
For 40 years, boys have joined Troop 701 of Strongsville, Ohio for one simple reason: "Because they wanted to." Together on the Scouting trail to Eagle they experience adventure, discovery and teamwork.

Join Us on the Trail!

New Boys & Families
New Scout Cross-Over Forms

Subscribe to Troop 701's Message of the Week: